A payment card is required to use Muse AI—even on the free tier. Not after your trial, not if you want extra features, but immediately. For a tool that positions itself as “free for most of what people need,” this is a curveball.
Muse AI’s tiered pricing is clear, but limits are hidden
Muse AI is split into a free tier, Power plan at $20/month, and Maximum plan at $100/month. The free tier is real: you can start using Muse AI without paying, though you need a payment card on file. The Power plan increases your allowance to 500 million tokens weekly, and Maximum bumps it to 3 billion tokens per week (museaicodes.com).
Token limits define how much you can use Muse AI per week. Here’s the catch: the precise free tier limit is not publicly disclosed (museai.codes). You get a usage meter that shows your percent remaining, but not the actual number.

The free tier is generous, but not unlimited
Muse AI’s free tier genuinely lets you try features without a subscription. This isn’t a “demo mode”; you get core capabilities, and a usage meter tracks your remaining allowance (museaiguide.online). But unlimited usage? Not even close. Once your allowance is gone, you wait for it to refresh, or upgrade.
Some people assume “free” means “limitless.” It doesn’t—especially with AI. Usage limits exist, and the lack of detail on exact numbers frustrates users who want predictability. Still, for light personal use, you may never hit the ceiling.
→ See also: How do i hide my personal info online: Expert Guide for 2026
Subscription plans unlock higher usage and features
The Power plan at $20 per month gives you a weekly 500 million token allowance. For heavy users—think daily research, code, or writing—this is a safety net. The Maximum plan, at $100 per month, rockets that up to 3 billion tokens weekly (museaicodes.com).
These plans are for power users, not dabblers. If you run out of tokens on Power, you’re probably automating workflows or running batch research. For most, the free or Power tier suffices. But if you want to go big, Maximum is the only way.

Muse AI is available in select regions, and integrates with WhatsApp
Muse AI is not everywhere yet: as of November 2026, it’s available in the United States, Canada, Japan, and Singapore (upsy.ai). You can access it directly or through WhatsApp, making it easy to chat with your assistant where you already have conversations.
Voice input means you don’t have to type—just speak your request (museappsai.com). This is the direction all assistants are heading, but not all deliver it as smoothly. The practical upshot: Muse AI can blend into the background of your daily apps.
Payment card requirement: the most debated feature
You must enter a payment card to start, no matter the tier (museaiguide.online). The official line is that this allows Muse AI to make purchases on your behalf if you ask. But for privacy-minded users, this feels like a big ask—especially when the app is advertised as “free.”
Some see this as a dealbreaker, fearing accidental charges or data exposure. Personally, I get it: companies want frictionless upgrades and optional purchases. But it’s a leap of faith to hand over card details before you trust a product.

→ See also: Step-by-step Guide to Understanding Digital Footprint for Beginners
Not all features are equal across tiers
Most people get this wrong: The free tier gives you access to many Muse AI features, but not all. Some advanced capabilities are locked behind subscriptions (museai.codes). If you expect to use everything Muse can do without paying, you’ll be disappointed.
What’s available for free tends to cover the basics—chat, research, summaries. Advanced automations or integrations? Those may require a paid plan. You won’t know until you try, which can be frustrating, but for casual use you’re unlikely to feel restricted.
How Muse stacks up: AI assistant pricing in 2026
Here’s how Muse AI’s plans compare to other major AI assistants:
| Tool | Lowest Monthly Price | Max Monthly Price |
|---|---|---|
| Muse AI (Power/Maximum) | $20 | $100 |
| Claude by Anthropic (Pro/Max) | $20 | $200 |
| ChatGPT by OpenAI (Plus/Pro) | $20 | $200 |
| Gemini by Google (Pro/Ultra) | $19.99 | Not Disclosed |
| Muse AI Assistant by NextApps AI | $10.99 | $34.99/year |
"Muse is Meta's personal AI agent: a conversational assistant designed to carry work from a request to a finished output — research, plans, writing, visuals, and digital artifacts." — museaicodes.com
FAQ: Muse Ai Assistant Pricing and Features
Is Muse AI really free to use?
What happens when I hit my Muse AI free tier limit?
How much does Muse AI cost per month?
Does Muse AI work outside the United States?
→ See also: How Can We Avoid Online Scams and Phishing Attacks
What matters most with Muse AI in 2026
Muse AI gets the basics right: real free access (with a catch), transparent paid plans, and modern features like WhatsApp integration and voice input. Where it stumbles is trust. The payment card requirement on the free tier, and the mysterious usage limits, will annoy security-minded users. But for those willing to accept those terms, Muse AI’s blend of power and accessibility is hard to match. This is what actually works—not the fluffy advice you see everywhere. If your priority is ease, Muse AI delivers. If it’s total transparency, you’ll feel the friction.
Sources
- museai.codes/blog/is-muse-ai-free
- museaiguide.online/muse-ai-pricing
- museaicodes.com/guides/muse-ai-pricing-explained
- upsy.ai/guides/muse/what-is-meta-muse
- museappsai.com/features
- museaicodes.com/guides/muse-ai-vs-claude
- museappsai.com/terms
- museaicodes.com/guides/what-is-muse-ai

Comments 0
Be the first to comment!